top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlake Shortland

Production Week of 24/09/18

Updated: Oct 16, 2018

This week started with me making a bunch of vehicle assets, as well as refining the design of the original van I made for the mock up.

This convertible was the most difficult for me to design because it contains much for detail than a panel van, which if I were to remake, might be a bit more detailed itself.

As for audio assets, I created a car crash sound and a menu selection noise using www.bfxr.net

Later in the week, I turned my attention to details such as road cracks and a manhole cover. I also made a car horn audio clip using Famitracker, a software we were taught the basics of in our Thursday class. Later in that class I made a tree top asset which was going to be spawned along the edges of the road.

My last mission for the week was to create the spawning system for the trees, so I left class informing my team members that was what I would be working on. When I got home I made sure my project was up to date and that I had my own copy of the working scene to create the spawning system. Once I was nearing completion I went to push my changes and found merge conflicts in my scene. Someone else had made the their own version of a tree spawning system and done it in my scene. Because the way they had done it was more efficient, I let it discard my changes and I proceeded to call it a week. Hopefully our last week of production will go somewhat more smooth as we go into testing and refining the game.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cycle 2 Post Mortem

It's been quite a few weeks since this production was completed, but I'll do my best to recall how it went. Things started out slow with people wanting to take it easy after the first production cycle

Production Week of 08/10/18

A new group, a new project. This time around I have found myself in a group leadership role. I set up a few project management systems such as a slack channel for communications and got someone else t

Production Week of 01/10/18

When our team convened on Monday we found our game in a stable and submittable state. All it needed was a small amount of polish and we had finished. But we had so many more ideas and desirable conten

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page