top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBlake Shortland

Production Week of 17/09/18

Updated: Sep 29, 2018

So what did I accomplish this week? Well starting on Monday, I found myself a group for the first project we went straight into brainstorming game ideas. The criteria? A mobile arcade game where we each need to create one one Script, Audio Asset, and 2D asset, each. As much as we all wanted to jump straight in to production, we still had to pitch out game and have it green-lit for production. So Ken, our group leader, created a PowerPoint that we could all edit and then we went our separate ways. The night before we were presenting, in true fashion, I filled in the Aesthetics and the Gameflow slide as well as proof read what the rest of my group had done. I adjusted the Introduction slide to better represent what games our game is related to. I felt our presentation went alright. It could have been better of course but it felt solid enough to communicate our vision for the game. Thankfully our game was green lit and we went straight into working on a game design document (GDD). Our group parted ways for the weekend with a cover page and contents done and ready to fill out. I’m excited to get this game done.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cycle 2 Post Mortem

It's been quite a few weeks since this production was completed, but I'll do my best to recall how it went. Things started out slow with people wanting to take it easy after the first production cycle

Production Week of 08/10/18

A new group, a new project. This time around I have found myself in a group leadership role. I set up a few project management systems such as a slack channel for communications and got someone else t

Production Week of 01/10/18

When our team convened on Monday we found our game in a stable and submittable state. All it needed was a small amount of polish and we had finished. But we had so many more ideas and desirable conten

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page